Home Page


Our Chair of Governors is Mrs Heather Roberts. She may be contacted via the school office.

Letter from our Chair of Governors

The Governing body at Ernehale Infant school are proud of the school and are very supportive and understand the context of the school.


We have a broad range of skills which enables us to effectively support and challenge our staff in order to ensure the children receive the best possible education.

We have the following committees

Local Governing Body - LGB

Finance Committee - FC

Meet our Governors

Meet our Governors 1 Heather Roberts Chair co-opted to April 2022
Meet our Governors 2 Beth Brown Vice Chair - until 2022
Meet our Governors 3 Alicia Reid Co-opted Staff Gov until 2020 Cur.Fin
Meet our Governors 4 Leigh Symmons Acting Head.
Meet our Governors 5 Claire Blackstock Parent Governor until 2019
Meet our Governors 6 Debbie Webster Parent Governor until 2021 Finance
Meet our Governors 7 Dave Corbet Governor until 2022
Meet our Governors 8 Declan O'Dowd co-opted Governor untill 2023

If you would like to contact our Governors please complete the form below.